top of page

Interview with my Peeps #1 - Lilly Rayman


Do you prefer the term author or writer? a. Author

2. In school, were you a nerd, jock, goth, prep…what? a. A nerdy goth! Lol!

3. When did you first feel inclined to write? a. From the moment I COULD write! I used to love creative writing in primary school and remember writing stories for class as young as 6/7. I started writing longer stories at the age of 14. My first published work never came about however until I was 28.

4. What is your favorite character in everything you have read and why? a. MasterHarper Robinton, from Anne MacCaffery’s Dragonmen of Pern series. I sobbed my heart out when he died. He was the gentlest of characters, yet he was nobody’s fool and was sharp and quick witted.

5. What is your favorite character you have created and why? a. I don’t think I could whittle down any of my characters as a favourite! Just like my children, I love them all equally and can’t show any favoritism to any of them.

6. Name some of the authors that influence your work. a. I’ve always considered my work to be uniquely my own. I do have several authors who are important in my support network and encourage me to continue to write.

Emma V Leech inspired me to actually publish, Mari Brown, Rosie Chapel, JF Holland, they support me in my day by day life. Chandra Trulove Fry keeps throwing curve balls at me, which means I keep writing outside my comfort zone to write with her in anthologies. I think she has been encouraged in that by Bella Emy, who can also be held accountable for my first “anti-love” story of the Love Sucks anthology.

7. What is the hardest thing about the author world? a. Trying to tap into the best marketing options when the budget is skinnier than an overused shoe-string!

8. The best? a. The support that comes from working with, and making so many supportive and helpful friends within the Indie Network, whether they be Author/Blogger/Reader

9. Tell us about what you have coming up in 2018. a. February – Love Hurts: Love Sucks – anti-Valentines Day Anthology b. June/July – An Unexpected Bonding; Book 2 An Unexpected Trilogy c. October – An Unexpected Short Story: 42&Beyond – A Space Opera Anthology d. December – An Unexpected Undercurrent: Building Love – A Charity Anthology supporting Ronald McDonald House, Westmead.

Social Links Website: http://www.lillyrayman0007.wix.com/lillyrayman Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/lillyrayman0007 Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/lillyrayman0007 Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/lillyrayman0007 Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/author/lillyrayman0007


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page