top of page

Texas Roze Release!

I am so happy to announce that after lots of hard work from my editor and I that Texas Roze was released this morning on all major eBook markets. Below you will find a link to purchase the book, but right now, I want to talk a little bit more about the book and about my writing process and experience.

Texas Roze started out as something very simple; a sweet and easy romance. I thought I was going to finish this first protect in a matter of days, but as I wrote it, the story began to take on a life of its own. The story is about a young woman who lives in L.A. and seemingly has the perfect life. She is getting bored with this luxurious lifestyle. Then, she gets a call from her father's estate lawyer and finds out that he has passed away and left her half of his large ranch to share with her step brother. Amidst the shock of losing a father she had barely known as an adult, she also has to deal with a small-town family that doesn't believe a city girl deserves the honor of owning such a successful ranch. Roze hopes the tough experience will help her find herself and uncover the man she hardly knew, but she also finds love along the way. For a pretty interesting character interview with Roze, click here.

A little more about my writing process: I have been writing for a long time. I was one of those annoying kids that got 105s and 110s on all my papers, fiction or non-fiction without even having to write a second draft. As I have gotten older and my work has progressed, i have found that old habits die hard. I am not the writer that plans out every bit of a story before I write it, but I have found that basic outlines involving bullet points or chapters with key scenes do help me stay on task. With Texas Roze, I found myself finding way more material than I thought was there, more than doubling my original idea for word count. i also entirely changed the ending as I was writing it.

I share this with you because I want my fellow readers and writers to get to know me, and me them. I never want this to become an impersonal experience. So, I invite you to share in the comments what your writing process is.

Now, here it is, the links to purchase Texas Roze!

Kindle: http://bit.ly/2ksJ6ZX

Other Formats: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/705597


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page